

SOUTHWESTERN PENNSYLVANIA COMMISSION

Two Chatham Center • Suite 500 • 112 Washington Place • Pittsburgh, PA 15219-3451 phone:412-391-5590 • fax:412-391-9160 • www.spcregion.org

Officers:

Leslie Osche Chairman

Pat Fabian

Vice-Chairman
Vince Vicites

Secretary-Treasurer

Executive Committee:

Allegheny County Rich Fitzgerald

Armstrong County Pat Fabian

Beaver County Daniel C. Camp III

Butler County Leslie A. Osche

City of Pittsburgh Ed Gainey

Fayette County Vincent A. Vicites

Greene County Mike Belding

Indiana County Sherene Hess

Lawrence County Loretta Spielvogel

Washington County Diana Irey Vaughan

Westmoreland County Sean Kertes

At-Large Gina Cerilli Thrasher, Esq. Lynn Heckman Larry Maggi

Governor's Office Patrick Joyal

PA Dept. of Community & Economic Development Johnna A. Pro

PA Dept. of Transportation Larry S. Shifflet

Executive Director Vincent Valdes **Active Transportation Forum**

Tuesday, June 6, 2023 | 10:00 AM | Webex

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome; Leann Chaney, SPC
- SPC Consolidation of Solicitation and Award schedule for the CMAQ, Carbon Reduction and Transportation Alternatives funding programs; Lillian Gabreski, SPC
- National Roadway Safety Strategy (NRSS)/Safe System Approach/Complete Streets;
 Jeff Engle, FHWA PA Division
- 4. <u>Incorporating Green Elements into Active Transportation Projects;</u> Barbara Hague, UpStreet Architects
- 5. Roundtable Updates
- 6. Future Meeting Dates
- September 5, 2023
- December 5, 2023
- March 5, 2024
- June 4, 2024
- 7. Adjourn