The Corporation

The Corporation, a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization, accounts for all funds, enters into contracts, and employs a staff to support the Commission’s work.  Our operations are funded through a combination of federal and state planning grants, SPC member contributions, in-kind service contributions, and grants from private foundations to support various transportation planning and economic development projects. Resources are applied to the core functions including SPC’s daily administrative operations and agency Work Programs.

We employ a professional staff to carry out the day-to-day work of the Commission.  The staff represents an invaluable resource in a wide range of policy and program areas, with expertise in transportation planning, strategic planning, economic development, financing, government contracting, exporting, Geographic Information Systems, and data management.

Doing Business with SPC
Audits and Annual Budgets
Staff Directory

Officers & Board

Rich Fitzgerald
Chair, Southwestern Pennsylvania Corporation
Chair, Washington County Board of Commissioners

Tony Amadio
Vice-Chairman, Southwestern Pennsylvania Corporation
Beaver County Chief Executive

James R. Hassinger
President, Southwestern Pennsylvania Corporation

Andy Waple, Vice President
President, Southwestern Pennsylvania Corporation

Vincent M. Massaro
Southwestern Pennsylvania Corporation

Allegheny County
Rich Fitzgerald
Vice-Chairman, Southwestern Pennsylvania Corporation
Allegheny County Chief Executive

Armstrong County
Pat Fabian
Chair, Armstrong County Board of Commissioners

Beaver County
Tony Amadio
Beaver County Board of Commissioners

Butler County
Leslie Osche
Chair, Butler County Board of Commissioners

Fayette County
Vincent A. Vicites
Chair, Fayette County Board of Commissioners

Greene County
Mike Belding
Greene County Board of Commissioners

Indiana County
Sherene Hess
Indiana County Board of Commissioners

Lawrence County
Morgan Boyd
Lawrence County Board of Commissioners

William Peduto
Mayor, City of Pittsburgh

Washington County
Diana Irey Vaughan
Washington County Board of Commissioners

Westmoreland County
Sean Kertes
Westmoreland County Board of Commissioners